A lot has been happening between me and the genealogy world. Research cases, webinars, society meetings, and more have been filling up my time. It’s a wonderful thing, but my personal projects have not received much attention lately. But there is a lot I intend to post on and have many case studies in progress. The purpose of this blog is to travelogue my research, because that’s what it has always been. Here are some upcoming topics:

– Ancestors who left Revolutionary War Pension documents

– Three Daughenbaugh brothers served in a Union Civil War Regiment, the Kentucky 5th

– Research in New York’s land and probate has brought down some huge brick walls

– and much more!

I see my blog as something different from popular social media, but I do feel obliged to post on the genealogy world via my Facebook pages

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Jake-Fletchers-Genealogy-Blog/893302040726065

https://www.facebook.com/fletcherfamilytree

Please like and share. Send me your page and I’ll do the same.

