Tags

, , , , , , , ,

My day at NERGC went very well.  My three lectures gave me some clever research tips and inspiration to continue researching.

IMG_0002

Fig 1. Andrew Boisvert taking the audience on a virtual tour of Old Colony Historical Society which focuses on Taunton, Mass.

IMG_0004

Fig 2. Josh Taylor explaining how we can uncover the footsteps of our ancestors who embarked on Western Migration

The exposure to the genealogy world was great; I met and connected with many people. Every one at the booths were very pleasant and (fingers crossed) could find some opportunities soon. I want to thank Marian Pierre-Louis for helping me feel welcome and able to enjoy the conference. Conferences are something I would like to continue to go to in the future. Now I’d like to share the blogs and websites of people I met during the conference.

Genealogists.com

The New England House Historian

The Genealogy Professional Podcast

DearMyrtle

Bridging The Past

I’m also now a member of MSOG and NEHGS and am looking forward to meeting fellow genealogists. The genealogy world is certainly for me at least, full of fun and excitement.

