I had a very long day. I took an eight hour train ride from Boston to Union Station , and then took the metro to the hotel. I have to say that the Metro is much nicer here than it is Boston. I arrived at the State Plaza Hotel and later went down for a reception and dinner. The people here are from all around the Country and as most people have unique family histories and insight. After dinner, we had an orientation, met the genealogical experts, and signed up for meetings with them. One of the unique things about this trip is not only the ability to travel, but you can meet with the experts who can offer unlimited amounts of information. Tomorrow we are going to the Daughters of The American Revolution Library and the National Archives. Each repository gives patrons an orientation so that people know how to access records. I will update daily on my trip and report my findings.

Copyright (c) 2009 by Jake Fletcher

