Since NEHGS has confirmed my deposit, I need to start thinking about what my goals will be while I am down there. I was able to meet with my mentor, Carolyn, today and we started talking about it. Because the National Archives covers the United States, I will be able to research my ancestors in California and the Midwest. I will also be visiting the DAR and Library of Congress, i will need to figure out what these libraries hold and plan my research accordingly. The NEHGS sent me some paper work, among which were forms for research interest, which are for filling out your research inquiries. This way  the consultants can help with your specific research problems. I am getting excited about the trip already! I plan to go to the NEHGS and the Boston Public Library on Friday the 30th , since I have some leave time, so expect some more frequent posting.

Participant_Interest_Washington_March2009-Jake Fletcher

Washington DC Research Goals

Copyright (c) 2008 by Jake Fletcher

