Tags

Through the US Gen webpage of Lincoln County, Washington, I was able to access an online transcription the 1892 Lincoln County Census. I was looking for listings of my 2x great grandfather Wallace Freeman. The marriage certificate of Wallace Freeman and Lizzie Williams has them listed as residents of Lincoln County, Washington1    

I looked through the 1892 Lincoln County Census and got a match.

Freeman, W E; male, 35, WI, stockman

Freeman, Elizabeth; female, 20, IL

Freeman, Jessie L; female, 1, WA

The information for my 2x great grandfather matched up with mine, the only contradicting information is Elizabeth’s age, her birth date in my family tree is listed as 1862, and Jessie is listed as male in my family tree.

Source: Wallace E Freeman entry, 1892 Lincoln County, Washington State Census, online, Womach & Barcewski, http://wagenweb.org/lincoln/censuslist.html.

1 Marriage Certificate of Wallace E. Freeman and Marie Elizabeth Williams, 5 February 1890, Spokane Falls, Spokane County, Washington, Copy in Possession of Author.

Copyright (c) 2008 by Jake Fletcher

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

