This is perhaps one of the more important sources found within my family. Digging through our basement, my dad and I found this book with has hundreds of names on my moms side of the family. The author is unknown but it is dates New Years Day 1970. This contains a lot of important details on the persons in this book such as places of employment, residences, schools they attended, military service, and biographies. My dad added quite a bit of the content into the family tree, although I have been citing it and adding the extra information. Quite tedious, but worth it in the long run.

oliver-family-record

An example of the format, here is the first entry in the book with my third great grandfather John Bartholomew Oliver of Galway, Ireland.

oliver-family-record-john-b-oliver

Copyright (c) 2008 by Jake Fletcher

