Since I have been looking the Roche Family Tree, one of the interesting facts I learned was that my 5x great-grandfather, Elisha Freeman, was a revolutionary soldier in the Connecticut Militia1 . This has perked my interest, as well as my father’s, in joining the Sons of The Revolution. The Sons of the Revolution is a lineage society dedicated to people who had ancestors that were faithful to the American Revolution. Being accepted as a member is quite an undertaking, as it needs genealogical proof. This is something I would like to invest my time in.

 

1 Elisha Freeman, Record of Conn. Men in mil. And naval service during the Rev. war, 1775-1783, By Henry P.Johnston. Hartford, 1889, Vol. 58, p.197.

Sons of the Revolution

Massachusetts Chapter

Copyright (c) 2008 by Jake Fletcher

 

 

