Finally connected back to Germany

Got a great email the other day from a fleischhauer cousin in germany who found my blog and confirmed that the fleischhauer family was originally from Hanover, Germany! here is the website that he directed me that i think he created

http://www.fleischauer.homepage.t-online.de/index.htm

guess i will be using a lot of google translate

Copyright (c) 2010 by Jake Fletcher

Published in: on June 12, 2010 at 5:28 pm  Comments (4)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://fletcherfamilytree.wordpress.com/2010/06/12/finally-connected-back-to-germany/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hi Jake,
    My grandmother was Katherine Connor Oliver Fay & my mother, Jean Oliver Fay Webster. She and Patsy Goodlett were great friends as well as 1st cousins.
    Some friends and I are planning a trip to Ireland next summer and I was hoping you had some email contacts that I could get in touch with before I go.
    Hope this finds you well,
    Sheila

    • Hi Sheila,

      Thanks for getting in touch with me. i know a couple you could get in touch with, I recently got an email from a Professor Bryan Lamkin who is going to Ireland to research the olivers, his e-mail is BLamkin@apu.edu,

      also you might want to get in touch with Ciana Welby, who lives in Galway, she goes to NUI and was researching the olivers a while back and got in touch with me, her email is C.Welby1@nuigalway.ie

      Hope this Helps,

      Jake Fletcher

  2. Hey I’m Josh fleischauer and I really don’t know anything about that side of my family so is it possible that my name is like dirvitve of fleischhauer?

    • Hey josh,

      Thanks for your email. Fleischauer is definitely a derivative of Fleischhauer, in fact there are many. Do you know anything about your family tree so i can see if we are related.

      Thanks,
      Jake Fletcher


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

